Kids' Resources
Databases
Britannica Escolar
Britannica content in Spanish for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish. Virtual Tour
Britannica School
Britannica School is the go-to site for learning more about any subject for all grades Pre-K-12 and all reading abilities. Offers thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, recommended websites, and 3 separate databases for Elementary, Middle, or High school. Virtual Tour
Gale In Context: Elementary
Kids InfoBits contains over 100 age appropriate magazines for students in K-5. Includes Merriam-Webster's Elementary Dictionary, maps. flags, seals, charts, and graphs. Virtual Tour
Gale In Context: Middle School
Resource for students grade 6-8. Offers magazines, newspapers, primary sources, over 12,000 videos and more on a variety of topics. Supports national and state curriculum standards in language arts, social studies and science. Virtual Tour
Library Resources for Educators
Learn about what the Buffalo & Erie County Public Library System has to offer students of all ages.
Community and Local Links
B&ECPL Kids Resources
Library events, early literacy information, homework help, and so much more!
Aquarium of Niagara
From inspiring rescued marine mammals to colorful clownfish, the Aquarium is home to more than 120 species of animals representing a wide array of ecosystems - located in Niagara Falls, NY.
Buffalo AKG Art Museum
The museum is a major showplace for modern art and contemporary art.
Buffalo Botanical Gardens
The historic Buffalo Botanical Gardens is a living museum that inspires curiosity and connects people to the natural world.
Buffalo History Museum
The Museum welcomes children of all ages with galleries that include a number of hands-on activities for children, from historic props, interactive displays, and our ever-popular Train Gallery. Scavenger hunts are available at Guest Services.
Buffalo Museum of Science
Find out about the latest exhibits and programs offered at the Museum of Science.
Buffalo Niagara Heritage Village
Our mission is to preserve, interpret, and exhibit the agricultural history and rural heritage of the Buffalo Niagara region.
Buffalo Waterfront
Find information on tours, upcoming events, dining & attractions.
Buffalo Zoo
Information about the animals, programs, special events and fun kids' things to do at the zoo.
Erie County Parks
The Erie County Parks system is considered one of the finest in the entire state. All parks are open 7 AM- Dusk (Winter) or 9 PM (Summer).
Explore & More: The Ralph C. Wilson, Jr. Children's Museum
Canalside's newest attraction features 4 floors of education through play.
Kids Out and About
Online resource for kids and family activities/attractions in WNY.
Penn Dixie Fossil Park & Nature Reserve
54-acre park located the site of a former cement quarry in Hamburg, NY. Visitors can collect and keep Devonian Period fossils including trilobites, brachiopods, crinoids, and more!
Strong National Museum of Play
Information about things to see and do at this premier children's museum located in Rochester, NY.
Western New York Family Magazine
A monthly magazine for Western New York families. Full of helpful parenting information and a calendar of local events.
Library Materials
Click on the following topics for a quick search in the Library's catalog
American History
Ancient History
Animals
Art
Biographies
Bugs
Dinosaurs
Encyclopedias
Geography
Grammar
How Things Work
Math
Music
Native Americans
Plants
Science Experiments
Space
Browse this collection of educational and entertaining ebooks and audiobooks, donated by OverDrive to support young readers in our community. There’s no wait to check out these titles and more! https://buffalo.overdrive.com/collection/1091869