East Delavan Branch Library in Bflo is closed for construction & will reopen on Monday, November 6.
Home

About the Library

 

Pay Fines Online
Federal Depository Library

Subject Guides

Subject Guides

Click on any topic listed below to find a guide containing websites, databases and books chosen by librarians.

You are here

Architecture

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version


Databases

Academic Onefile
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.  Virtual Tour

Buffalo News
Full-text articles, 1989 - present. This database does not include death notices or advertisements. You may also check out daily news headlines by accessing the Buffalo News online. Virtual Tour

General Onefile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics. Features millions of full-text articles, many with images that are updated on a daily basis.  Virtual Tour

MasterFILE Premier
Contains full text for 1,935 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, science, multicultural issues and much more. Also contains full text for more than 300 reference books, 96,600 biographies, and 76,000 primary source documents.  Virtual Tour


Websites

The American Institute of Architects
National professional association of architects.

Great Buildings Online
Architecture around the world and across history.

 

Community and Local Links

Buffalo Architecture
The Buffalo and Erie County Public Library's Buffalo Architecture Board on Pinterest.  Viewing may require Pinterest login.

Buffalo Architecture - Buffalo Niagara Convention and Visitors Bureau
Visit Buffalo Niagara - Architecture.

Buffalo Architecture and History
"Buffalo as an Architectural Museum".

Buffalo Architecture Foundation
Established with the support of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) Buffalo/Western New York Chapter, Buffalo Architecture Foundation is a not-for-profit, public charity committed to nurturing creative cooperation with the AIA and other regional cultural organizations to promote and celebrate architecture, design and construction.

Buffalo Architectural Index
Buffalo History Museum's Architecture Index.

Buffalo Central Terminal
Tours and events related to Buffalo's iconic Central Terminal.

Buffalo Tours
Architecture & History tours, as well as other tours of Buffalo and the surrounding area.

Frank Lloyd Wright's Martin House Complex
Official website of the famous Darwin D. Martin House complex designed by Frank Lloyd Wright.

Preservation Buffalo Niagara
Preservation Buffalo Niagara (PBN) is dedicated to fostering historic preservation in the Buffalo Niagara region, serving seven counties in Western New York.

Richardson Olmsted Campus
Website for the National Historic Landmark designed by Henry Hobson Richardson and Frederick Law Olmsted.


Library Materials

Click on the following topics for a quick search in the Library's Catalog.

Architecture
Buffalo Architecture
Frank Lloyd Wright

 

Category-Term: